And now for something completely different…

This was a very good use for the vegan dark chocolate spread in my cupboard which goes out of date tomorrow…

75g sugar
75g (dairy-free) margarine (I use Pure)
2 eggs
tsp vanilla essence
1/4 tsp salt
75g (gluten free) flour
1/2 tsp baking powder

Mix all of the above together in that order (but whisk the eggs before adding them to the sugar and margarine)
Pour mixture into a cake tin (mine is about 6 inches square)
Swirl 100g chocolate spread in – don’t mix too much or it ruins the marbling effect!
Bake for 25 minutes at 150C

Yum. I may or may not have already had two pieces 😛

I also hemmed one of my favourite skirts earlier – I’ve had a very domestic day! I worked on a multimedia exercise for my course for an hour too. At the moment I seem to be alternating between having one really productive day where my course is concerned and one day where I just procrastinate endlessly! Yesterday I wrote notes on 15 pages of a textbook, today I just played with Lissajous figures for an hour (the program I was using was faster and more fun than the one I just linked to 😛 )

Tomorrow I have therapy at 1pm and then an appointment with one of the fitness trainers at the gym at 3.15. He’s going to create a personal workout programme for me, which is rather exciting!

It is raining, my mood is really low, I wish I was in York, I wish it was three years ago and I was doing OT again, I am lonely, I think I was wrong in thinking that I had outgrown my soya intolerance, and I have nothing to do for the rest of the evening. Rawrrr.

Still…three good things about today:
1. Homemade cake 😀
2. Dinner – smoked tofu, onions, mushrooms, olives, sauteed oh OK, fried 😛 in olive oil, soya sauce and honey, in a homemade wrap spread with tomato puree. Sounds weird, tastes wonderful! I have some really odd comfort foods…
3. Julie tomorrow – I usually see her on Fridays but it’s her birthday this Friday so she’s having a day off. Maybe I’ll take her some of my cake!

5 responses to “And now for something completely different…

  1. Come visit us in York then!!
    You’re always welcome.
    Jx

  2. Omg that cake looks so good! Want to send me some? 😛 Uh I clicked on your Lissajous link and I’m just totally baffled at how you can play with math… I think I just lack the brain cells for it. Oooh a personal workout programme! I’m so jealous haha. Have a great day! ❤

  3. Ye Gods, you’re a genius. I clicked that physics link and my brain exploded. It’s so rare for someone to have creative talent and a mathmatical, logical mind ~ you clearly have both with extra ability to spare!

    I wanted to comment on your last post so badly but just couldn’t find the words…I often feel like a fraud or inadequate because I feel so distraught but no matter how bad things get I don’t have the ‘guts’ to self-harm because I’m so scared of death, which is a hideous way of looking at it. The compulsion and almost unconscious methodology of self-harming spoke to me extensively in terms of binge-eating…no matter how long you go without doing it, the thoughts just linger there and can pop up when you least expect it…I don’t suspect I’ll ever be fully recovered from that but it’s such a reductive analysis when placed next to self-harming. But you need to be congratulated for going for an entire year without engaging in what was such an extreme form of addictive behaviour. I don’t think anyone will judge you for it…I only felt very sad that you were/are obviously in so much pain *hugs*

    Hope the gym goes well

    xoxo

  4. laurasworthlesswords

    oh my,I checked out your maths link and I think I`ll just stick to my sudoku!

    A personal programme sounds really great, I love that idea being able to get something made to suit you, hope your appointment goes well.
    I’d def take Julie a piece of your cake, it looks yummy 🙂

  5. Wow at the cake thing, it looks so good, and wow at your dinner which also sounds awesome.
    I have strange comfort foods according to most people, white basmati rice and curry.
    A personal workout sounds so nice and much nicer then the stupid DVD that I now hate and want to kill.

Leave a Reply

