Photograph of the week (6)

Week 1, Week 2, Week 3, Week 4, Week 5

POTW May 2nd – May 8th: Dorset Edition

The subtitle is a bit of a misnomer, as only my favourite photo was taken in Dorset ๐Ÿ˜‰

Jonathan and I went to Weymouth earlier today to meet up with a friend of mine, and this is the river which runs into the sea there. I love the clouds!

This is from a trip to Saltwell park last weekend. The tree blossoms were so thick on the ground it almost looked like it had been snowing.

And all of these final three were taken on a walk along the coast at Whitley Bay. First of all, someย cormorants! I’ve never seen any down south…

This is St Mary’s lighthouse. I walked right up to it and took some much closer photographs, but I liked the rocks in this one.

And finally, I rescued this caterpillar from a busy path on the way back!

I hope everyone out there is having a good weekend; I will be back on Thursday ๐Ÿ™‚

11 responses to “Photograph of the week (6)

  1. Love the one from Saltwell Park. Beautiful!

  2. Really beautiful sky in the Weymouth photo -that’s my favourite too and I’m sure it would sell well as a postcard, or even a framed print!!

    Hope you had fun at your Mum’s party and the torrential rain didn’t dampen the fun… Did you get to play with fire??

    Was great to meet you on Saturday – enjoy the rest of your time down south :-).

    Oh, and make sure you take care when relocating furry caterpillars as some species can cause really bad skin irritation and allergic reactions :-(. The little critters are so damned cute though :-).

    x x x

    • I know all about the caterpillar stuff – my sister used to “breed” them when we were kids, I can identify them easily ๐Ÿ˜‰ I used a stick! Although I’ve never reacted to any variety…

  3. Again. some beeeeyeutiful work ๐Ÿ™‚
    love the last one, points to you for catching that furry little fella!
    x

  4. Oh, what a beautiful photograph of my hometown!

  5. Glad you’re having a nice time ๐Ÿ™‚ I lovvvvee the furry caterpillar pic, especially! Do you know what type it is?

  6. Pingback: Not so unemployable after all! | Giant Fossilized Armadillo

  7. Pingback: Photograph of the week (8) | Giant Fossilized Armadillo

  8. Pingback: Photograph of the week (9) | Giant Fossilized Armadillo

Leave a Reply

