Photograph of the week (22)

Previous POTW here.

POTW October 17th – 23rd:

This was actually from a couple of weeks ago, just before I moved house. I went for a haircut in South Shields and then walked up to the lighthouse afterwards. I was so pleased about getting both lighthouses into one picture! The other lighthouse is on the other side of the Tyne, and they form a mouth for the big cargo ships to come through.

Other pictures from this walk:

It’s a very long pier – pretty much a mile from the point at which you leave the road along the coast to the lighthouse. I took the one above about half a mile in, and this next one was looking back towards the shore:

I love the colour created by the rusty rail bleeding into the stone ๐Ÿ™‚

This picture was of the last sunset I saw from the park behind my old house:

Beautiful colours. I need to find a new place to watch the sunset from. Shouldn’t be too hard, there are lots of parks and walks near to my new house, and I’m not far from the coast at Tynemouth now.

Finally, last weekend I had a nice long walk around Armstrong/Heaton parks, complete with visit to the Shoe Tree:

I love the Shoe Tree! It’s so random.

Now things have calmed down a bit I should be able to get back to doing POTW more often. If the weather wasn’t so rubbish today I’d take my camera out for a walk now!

3 responses to “Photograph of the week (22)

  1. shoe tree? i wish they would grow in pennsylvania! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Lovely pic of the Shoe Tree – it reminds me of the Magical Faraway Tree a bit!

    There’s a picture I painted about five years ago that looks just like the shadow/sunset one – it’s scary how similar they look! I’ll have to dig it out so I can take a photo and compare them ๐Ÿ™‚

    xxx

  3. I love your POTW, Katie ๐Ÿ™‚ My favourite here is the of the two lighthouses, but as usual, they’re all great!

    My mind must be like Jessica’s, because when I saw the shoe tree I also thought of my favourite books as a kid: ‘The Folk of the Faraway Tree’ (Enid Blyton)…

Leave a Reply

