Giveaway! (FINALLY. Gah.)

Back in the first week of December when I was trying to decide what sort of presents to get friends for Christmas my housemate was making customised calendars using her own photographs, so I thought I would join in. I ordered eight from a company online, taking GREAT obsessive pleasure in whittling down the 2700 photographs I took last year to 12, and asked to have them delivered within fourteen days. A month later they still hadn’t arrived, so I complained and got another order sent out. This week they finally arrived, and I know that by now all but one have reached their intended destinations (sorry for telling you what it is, Bear, yours will get to you tomorrow!): one for mum, five for friends, one for my bedroom and one spare to give away on my blog.

So who wants a calendar? I know it’s half way through January but it’s still good for another eleven months πŸ˜›

This is the cover photo – South Shields at sunset, looking over to Tynemouth with highly scenic random couple walking past at exactly the right moment:

Anyone who’s been following my blog for a while will know I don’t go in for formal giveaways. You don’t need to link back to this post or mention me on twitter (although if you want to be twitter friends, I’m no_ghost). Just leave me a comment! I’m expecting significantly fewer entries than usual given that I’ve already posted five of these to blogging friends, so there’s a fair chance you might be the only commenter and win by default πŸ˜›

Have at it!

19 responses to “Giveaway! (FINALLY. Gah.)

  1. Charlotte Bevan

    Comment left. xxxx

  2. Hey

    Lovely picture!

  3. absolutely BEAUTIFUL picture which I will steal via t’Internet if I may for my computer background

  4. I would love one. πŸ™‚

  5. Gorgeous shot! I’m glad the calendars finally came in for you to distribute. It must have been SO hard to get down to twelve.

  6. Don’t worry about it being midway through January — I was still seeing 2011 calendars for sale in stores two months ago! πŸ˜‰

  7. Oooh, I’m commenting!

  8. Hey πŸ™‚
    I’d love a calendar – was going to buy a Zac Efron one (no, I’m not proud), but this is much better!

  9. Damn you, Katie, damn you πŸ˜›
    I never enter giveaways, but I’m going to break that rule and throw my name out there, please, because that sounds like a rather good prize! I don’t think I’ve bought a calender in..well…forever, so I don’t have one for this year yet! I tried buying a daily diary-planner once as a student, and that turned into a doodle-during-lectures book.. Sometimes having something with the date on it is useful though. Might keep me grounded in reality a little πŸ˜€
    (p.s. I particularly liked your last post, and don’t see any reason why what you wrote would provoke stabby-things, because it’s all pretty spot on. I just couldn’t think of anything to add to the discussion, but I raise my pint glass at you – and maybe also nod my head a little).

  10. awesome prize πŸ™‚ xx

  11. Ooooh I usually get a calendar for Christmas, but I didn’t this year 😦

  12. me me me! πŸ™‚

    Your photography is freaking amazing!

  13. Looks like you have more readers than you thought πŸ™‚ I would also like a calendar, especially such pretty photos of places I know.

  14. Me me me me me. I love your photos! πŸ™‚ Also, thank you for your message, I will reply to it hopefully this evening.xxx

  15. sanabituranima

    I’d love one! That would be brilliant.

    Have you considered selling calendars of your art/photos on Etsy or somewhere?

  16. I’m joining in :). Your photographs are always amazing. So it’d be great to have such an eye-catcher calendar in my apartment.

    xx
    Judith

  17. What a gorgeous photo, Katie! It speaks to your wonderful ability as a photographer. I look forward to seeing more of your work on this site!

  18. pensandpotions

    Ohhh, so pretty! I’d love a calendar.

Leave a Reply

