Photograph of the week (24)

Back to basics for my first POTW of 2012 πŸ™‚

Last week when I was busy going out of my mind with anxiety I went for a lovely relaxing walk along the Quayside at sunset. I know you’ve seen these kinds of photographs on my blog before, but the Quay is my favourite subject, so you’re gonna see more πŸ˜›

And finally, I have a backlog of photos from Christmas, so here’s Roly getting his Christmas present with Wilson and my sister in the background!

Awww!

5 responses to “Photograph of the week (24)

  1. Beverley Osborne

    Love the photos – and the spotty dog πŸ˜€

  2. That last photo is brilliant. Roly really should be in Riverdance with those kind of skills.

    I will never tire of your Quayside photos. They remind me of how you taught me to appreciate the beauty of a city which I’d always resented, and associated with fear, panic attacks and anxiety. Every time I see one of those photos I remember that I can now see Newcastle through new eyes, via your camera lens πŸ™‚

    xxx

  3. I laughed out loud when I saw the bridges πŸ™‚ I love that you’re a bridge-geek Katie!

    And your darling dalmation made me laugh even more!

    xxx

  4. I love the combination of quite calm, symmetry-esque bridge, bridge, bridge…UNEXPECTED LEAPING DOG!!
    πŸ˜€
    x

  5. I really really like your dog. Totes lolz x.

Leave a Reply

