Photograph of the week (26)

This has to be the epically lazy edition – I haven’t posted all week, since my last POTW! There are quite a few things I could say, but it’s been one of those weeks where the words just won’t come together in my head, so please forgive me and accept some pretty pictures in apology πŸ˜‰

Previous POTW are here.

POTW January 30th – February 5th:

I like this one best because of the background – all those sweeping, out of focus branches πŸ™‚

This photo was a close runner up!

Look at this and tell me it DOESN’T look like that tree trunk is coming out of the bank to eat the duck. Seriously!

These next pictures are from the trip my housemate and I took to the National Glass Centre in Sunderland. First of all, the approach to the glass roof!

The roof looked very pretty and non-threatening from a distance.

Unfortunately my camera had a bit of a hissy fit when I tried to make it focus on the floor below the glass, and it was so cold I couldn’t be bothered to faff about trying to make it behave. My housemate Audrey took a great photo where you can see our feet and the floor under the glass, so this is one of hers:

We kept our nerve for a few minutes then I got a bit freaked out by the whole “I can see the floor 30 metres below the…uh, floor” thing and started back for the concrete. In this other photo of Audrey’s I appear to be trying to walk along the metal bars between the plates of glass, AND holding my arms out to balance. I don’t think I was doing it consciously, my brain just decided that the see through bits didn’t exist anymore πŸ˜›

Um…okay then.

3 responses to “Photograph of the week (26)

  1. I love that glass roof! I am the opposite of you being sensible: I always want to jump up and down on it to see if it breaks πŸ˜› Yes, I was that kid that liked to put her fingers into electric sockets (and lit match flames, as it happens. I was great fun at birthday parties).

    I hope things are okay and the lack of verbiage isn’t something to be worried about *hugs*.

    xxx

  2. I love your imagination re. the tree and the duck. Had you asked me what the photo ‘means’ I would just say: “there’s an interesting tree with a hole in it in the centre of the photo and a duck beneath at the right hand side” πŸ™‚

    Interestingly, the glass rood wouldn’t freak me out. I get freaked out by other stuff instead….

    xxx

  3. Btw I meant roof not rood. My fingers are all over the place on this keyboard…

Leave a Reply

